The University of Otago uses the following scale to convert numerical marks into grades:

Mark Grade
90–100 A+
85–89 A
80–84 A-
75–79 B+
70–74 B
65–69 B-
60–64 C+
55–59 C
50–54 C-
40–49 Fail D
Below 40 Fail E

The University of Otago grading scale is defined under clause 9.1 of the Examinations and Assessment Regulations 2014. A key is included on the reverse side of all official academic transcripts.

Examination and Assessment Regulations 2014

Last updated 06/05/2022 09.25 AM

Did this answer your question?