The Chancellor (currently Mr Stephen J Higgs) is the formal head of the University of Otago and leads Council members in strategic decision making and oversight of the University’s operations. The Council and its Committees are managed out of the Office of the Registrar and Secretary to the Council.

The University Council

The Chancellor is a lay appointee to the Council and therefore not available at the University on a regular basis.

Last updated 25/05/2022 12.33 PM

Did this answer your question?