A conflicted copy is a version of a file that Dropbox creates when multiple people edit the same file at the same time (or if you have left a file open on one computer/device after editing then edit the file again on another computer/device). The last version of the file saved will be the conflicted copy and will be identified in the file name.

If you have accidentally created a conflicted copy you will need to compare both versions and merge them manually. See the Dropbox website for more information:

What's a conflicted copy?

Last updated 23/11/2021 01.48 PM

Did this answer your question?