Before Syncplicity Sync & Share starts to synchronise the files and folders that you add to Syncplicity across your different computers/devices, it will check the on-disk information for each one:

  • If it sees the same files on multiple computers/devices, it will do nothing
  • If it finds files that exist on one computer/device but not on another, it will synchronise them so they appear on all computers/devices

If it finds files that have the same name but different contents, it will consider them conflicted and resolve the problem - see: Conflicting file versions in Syncplicity for more information about this.

Last updated 22/08/2018 11.54 AM
Did this answer your question?