When you are synchronising a folder with Syncplicity Sync & Share and you cut and paste that folder to another location, Syncplicity may not automatically synchronise that folder any more. You will need to right-click on the folder on your desktop or device and share it with Syncplicity again to synchronise it. Allow Syncplicity at least ten minutes to automatically synchronise your files.
If you are using Windows or Mac OS and you move a file within the default (top-level) synchronised folder, My.Syncplicity online may show both locations of the file in your online account. In this case you will need to decide which version of the file in My.Syncplicity you wish to keep and delete the other to save confusion.
If you move a file outside a synchronised folder on your desktop or device, Syncplicity will treat the file as if it has been deleted. You will still see it in your online account but it will show up as deleted (greyed-out). You can restore it within your online account by clicking on the Show Deleted Files button on the containing folder and right-click on the Restore option. Syncplicity stores copies of your deleted files for up to 90 days.
Contact AskOtago if you have any problems with your files or folders being synchronised with Syncplicity Sync & Share.
Tel +64 3 479 7000 or 0800 80 80 98