Syncplicity Sync & Share stores copies of your deleted files for up to 90 days. Syncplicity doesn't delete or overwrite files but just moves them to the Recycle Bin.
If you delete a file on one computer and that file has also been deleted on all your other synchronised computers or devices, first look for the file in one of your desktop/device's Recycle Bins.
If you have already emptied your Recycle Bin, please log in to My.Syncplicity to check there. The "master copy" of any synchronised file is the one you can see in My.Syncplicity online so you will always be able to find it here:
- Log in to My.Syncplicity
- Choose the Files tab and navigate to the folder that held the deleted file
- Click the Show Deleted Items button (top right-hand side)
Restore any files that you have deleted on your desktop/device that were synchronised with Syncplicity as followed:
- In the Files tab, find the file you want to restore by clicking on the Show Deleted Items icon on the right-hand side (looks like a rubbish bin on a page)
- Click on the file's name and you will be given the option to download it to your desktop or device, restore it to Syncplicity, or permanently delete it. You can also open the file by double-clicking on it if you need to check what it is