The allowed "idle time" when using the Virtual Student Desktop/Staff Desktop is 2 hours. After 2 hours of idle time you will be disconnected from the Student Desktop/Staff Desktop interface.

You have 3 hours to re-login to the Student Desktop/Staff Desktop to resume connection to the same session. If you don't log back into your session within this time, your session will be closed and any unsaved work will be lost. The next time you log in to the Student Desktop/Staff Desktop you will begin a new session.

Last updated 28/05/2021 11.48 AM

Did this answer your question?