The allowed 'idle time' when using Student Desktop/Staff Desktop is 2 hours. After 2 hours of idle time you will be disconnected from the Student Desktop/Staff Desktop interface.

You have 3 hours to re-login to Student Desktop/Staff Desktop to resume connection to the same session. If you don't log back into your session within this time, your session will be closed and any unsaved work will be lost. The next time you log in to Student Desktop/Staff Desktop you will begin a new session.

Last updated 16/03/2018 11.54 AM
Did this answer your question?