The University year is split into two semesters of 13 weeks each, followed by an exam period.

  • First semester and full-year courses generally commence around the start of March
  • Second semester starts in July
  • Summer School is a full-time intensive programme with teaching covering a six week period from early January to mid February, plus a one week examination period

Note: Start dates for distance learning papers and other non-standard papers may vary.

Last updated 12/04/2019 12.00 PM
Did this answer your question?