Academic departments and schools at the University of Otago are divided into four academic divisions.

  • Otago Business School Te Kura Pakihi
    The Otago Business School is housed in the purpose-built Commerce Building. The School teaches major subjects for the BCom degree as well as many postgraduate diplomas and degrees including the MBA programme.

  • Division of Health Sciences Te Wāhanga Matua Mātau Hauora
    The Division of Health Sciences consists of the Faculty of Medicine, which administers the School of Medical Sciences and three clinical Schools of Medicine located in Christchurch, Dunedin and Wellington, and the Schools of Dentistry, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy.

  • Division of Humanities Te Kete Aronui
    The Division of Humanities at Otago is one of the most innovative and progressive in New Zealand. Humanities cover the major fields of the Arts and Social Sciences. The Division consists of 15 departments and includes professional programmes in Law, Education, and Social Work.

  • Division of Science Te Rohe a Ahikāroa
    The Division of Sciences is responsible for a full range of sciences including degree programmes in Consumer and Applied Sciences, Physical Education, and Surveying. The Division is a leader in many areas of genetic research and computer and information technology.

Last updated 30/07/2020 03.25 PM

Did this answer your question?