You should cancel your Otago application through eVision. The process to do this will vary depending on what stage of the enrolment process your application is at.

Log in to eVision

Received an offer or have already accepted an offer

If you've been offered a place in a particular programme (see your Alerts in eVision), declining the offer will cancel your application for that programme. Otherwise, go to the Programmes and papers section, select the relevant programme, and click the Cancel application link.

Papers already selected

If you've selected papers, you'll need to go back into paper selection and remove these before cancelling your programme.

  1. Go to Programmes and papers, select the relevant programme, and click the Change papers link.
  2. Select the grey rubbish bin next to each paper.
  3. Delete each paper and then submit by clicking the green Continue button.

You will now be able to cancel your programme via the Programmes and papers section. Select the relevant programme, and click the Cancel enrolment link.

Note: If you have selected the Health Science First Year programme you will need to send an email to university@otago.ac.nz stating that you would like to cancel your enrolment.

If you've been course approved

If your course of study has been approved and your declaration is available, you can decline your declaration for study.

If your course of study has been approved, but your declaration is not available, you'll need to contact the University to request that your application be cancelled by completing the submit a question form.

Submit a question

If you have declared

If you have accepted your enrolment declaration you will need to request a change of course or email us from your University of Otago student email address and let us know you are no longer intending to study.
You will need to do this prior to the relevant deletion deadlines to ensure you receive any refunds due.

Applying again in the future

If you haven't studied at Otago before and you choose to cancel your application, you will retain access to eVision with your current login details.

Last updated 10/09/2020 03.24 PM

Did this answer your question?